Meet our Team

Ben Bank
Chief Financial Officer
ben.bank@planetary.org

Nicole N. Barnes
Manager of Direct Response Giving
nicole.barnes@planetary.org

Bruce Betts
Chief Scientist
LightSail Program Manager
bruce.betts@planetary.org

Scott Booher
Director of Development
scott.booher@planetary.org

Merc Boyan
Visual Storyteller
merc.boyan@planetary.org

Richard Chute
Chief Development Officer
richard.chute@planetary.org

Brendan Curry
Chief of Washington Operations
brendan.curry@planetary.org

Jason Davis
Editorial Director
jason.davis@planetary.org

Casey Dreier
Chief Advocate & Senior Space Policy Adviser
casey.dreier@planetary.org

Danielle Gunn
Chief Communications Officer
danielle.gunn@planetary.org

Mark Hilverda
Digital Specialist
mark.hilverda@planetary.org

Kate Howells
Communications Strategy & Canadian Space Policy Adviser
kate.howells@planetary.org

Mat Kaplan
Media Producer
Planetary Radio Host
mat.kaplan@planetary.org

Emily Lakdawalla
Solar System Specialist
emily.lakdawalla@planetary.org

Melanie Lam
Membership Manager
melanie.lam@planetary.org

Stephanie Lam
Data Processing Manager
stephanie.lam@planetary.org

Tami Lin
Membership Associate
tami.lin@planetary.org

Brian Murphy
Manager of Major Gifts
brian.murphy@planetary.org

Bill Nye
Chief Executive Officer
bill.nye@planetary.org

Andrew Pauly
Director of Marketing
andrew.pauly@planetary.org

Eduardo Ramirez
Accountant
eduardo.ramirez@planetary.org

Brandon Schoelz
Systems Administrator
brandon.schoelz@planetary.org

Pamela Tuchscherer
Membership Processing and Fulfillment Clerk
pamela.tuchscherer@planetary.org

Jennifer Vaughn
Chief Operating Officer
jennifer.vaughn@planetary.org

Linda Wong
Administrative Assistant
linda.wong@planetary.org

Robin Young
Donor Relations Manager
robin.young@planetary.org