Join Donate

Planetary TV

The Planetary Society Live

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

Sunday, 31 May: NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley are scheduled to dock with the International Space Station on Sunday, 31 May at 7:29 PDT / 10:29 EDT / 14:29 UTC. The astronauts launched aboard a SpaceX Crew Dragon on 30 May. Watch the docking live here, and read our guide to this historic event

Past live events

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

Space Policy Edition Live! With Casey Dreier and host Mat Kaplan - May 14, 2020

Get your space politics and policy questions answered by Casey Dreier, The Planetary Society’s Chief Advocate and Senior Space Policy Advisor. If you listen to Planetary Radio: Space Policy Edition, read Casey’s newsletter, The Space Advocate, or enjoy his blog posts, you know that Casey’s vast knowledge of space policy and advocacy are matched by his passion. Planetary Radio host Mat Kaplan will share your questions with Casey throughout this live webinar.

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

Your Space Questions Answered! With Solar System Specialist Emily Lakdawalla and host Kate Howells - May 7, 2020

Emily Lakdawalla, Solar System Specialist at The Planetary Society, and host Kate Howells, answer your space questions.

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

What's Up? with Dr. Bruce Betts and Mat Kaplan - April 30, 2020

Dr. Bruce Betts, Chief Scientist at The Planetary Society, and Planetary Radio host Mat Kaplan answer your space questions, toss a few toward you, and entertain with a choice selection of Random Space Facts.

You are here:
Comments & Sharing
Bill Nye and people
Let's Change the World

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Today

Europa
The Planetary Fund

Help advance robotic and human space exploration, defend our planet, and search for life.

Donate