Bruce Murray Space Image Library

Expedition 36 Change of Command Ceremony

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

Pavel Vinogradov hands command of the station over to Fyodor Yurchikhin on Monday. Yurchikhin, along with NASA’s Karen Nyberg and the European Space Agency’s Luca Parmitano, will control the station until the next crew arrives on Sept. 25.