Sooty fingers
Sooty fingers The astronauts of SpaceX's Crew-2 mission to the International Space Station pause for a picture after writing their initials in the soot on the used Falcon 9 rocket they will ride to orbit. From left to right: Thomas Pesquet (ESA), Shane Kimbrough (NASA), Akihiko Hoshide (JAXA), and Megan McArthur (NASA). SpaceX