Apollo 12 Crew
Apollo 12 Crew The prime crew of Apollo 12. From left to right: Commander Charles "Pete" Conrad Jr., Command Module Pilot Richard F. Gordon Jr., and Lunar Module Pilot Alan L. Bean. Apollo 12 landed in Oceanus Procellarum, the "Ocean of Storms," on 19 November 1969. NASA

"We're changing the world. Are you in?"
- CEO Bill Nye

Sign up for email updates