Join Donate

The Bruce Murray Space Image Library

The STS-116 crew

The STS-116 crew

Click to view full image


The STS-116 crew
The NASA astronauts pictured above launched aboard the space shuttle Discovery in 2006 as the STS-116 crew. Front row (from the left), astronauts William A. Oefelein, pilot; Joan E. Higginbotham, mission specialist; and Mark L. Polansky, commander. On the back row (from the left) are astronauts Robert L. Curbeam, Nicholas J.M. Patrick, Sunita L. Williams and the European Space Agency's Christer Fuglesang.

This image is in the public domain.

Original image data dated on or about December 9, 2006

Explore related images: human spaceflight, astronaut, International Space Station, Space Shuttle program

You are here:
Comments & Sharing
More Images
Bill Nye and people
Let's Change the World

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Today

Bruce Murray and Carl Sagan
Pretty Pictures

Support the Bruce Murray Space Image Library and help us share the wonders of other worlds.


"We're changing the world. Are you in?"
- CEO Bill Nye

I'm In!