Emily LakdawallaAug 15, 2007

Kaguya repairs complete

JAXA announced today that the replacement of two incorrectly installed condensers in Kaguya's two mini-satellites has been completed successfully, so the spacecraft is on track for launch. The launch of the lunar orbiter is scheduled for 10:35:47 JST on September 13. That's 01:35:47 UTC September 13, and 18:35:47 PDT September 12.

"We're changing the world. Are you in?"
- CEO Bill Nye

Sign up for email updates