Help Shape the Future of Space Exploration

Join The Planetary Society Now  arrow.png

Join our eNewsletter for updates & action alerts

    Please leave this field empty
About Us

Meet our Staff

Bruce Betts
Director of Science and Technology
Science Editor, The Planetary Report
bruce.betts@planetary.org

Merc Boyan
Media Producer
merc.boyan@planetary.org 

Jason Callahan
Space Policy Advisor
jason.callahan@planetary.org

Richard Chute
Director of Development
richard.chute@planetary.org

Lu Coffing
Chief Financial Officer
lu.coffing@planetary.org

Jason Davis
Digital Editor
jason.davis@planetary.org

Casey Dreier
Director of Advocacy
casey.dreier@planetary.org

Erin Greeson
Director of Communications
erin.greeson@planetary.org

Danielle Gunn
Communications Manager
danielle.gunn@planetary.org

Tanya Harrison
Web Editor Intern
tanya.harrison@planetary.org

Mark Hilverda
Digital Specialist
mark.hilverda@planetary.org

Kate Howells
Volunteer Network Manager
kate.howells@planetary.org 

Mat Kaplan
Media Producer
Planetary Radio Host
mat.kaplan@planetary.org

Emily Lakdawalla
Senior Editor and Planetary Evangelist
emily.lakdawalla@planetary.org

Virginia Lalas
Assistant Financial Manager
virginia.lalas@planetary.org

Melanie Lam
Membership Manager
melanie.lam@planetary.org

Stephanie Lam
Data Processing Manager
stephanie.lam@planetary.org

Tami Lin
Membership Associate
tami.lin@planetary.org

Bill Nye
Chief Executive Officer
bill.nye@planetary.org

Whitney Pratz
Executive Assistant
whitney.pratz@planetary.org

Brandon Schoelz
Systems Administrator
brandon.schoelz@planetary.org

Donna Stevens
Editor, The Planetary Report
donna.stevens@planetary.org

Jennifer Vaughn
Chief Operating Officer
jennifer.vaughn@planetary.org

Linda Wong
Administrative Assistant
linda.wong@planetary.org

Robin Young
Donation Relations Coordinator
robin.young@planetary.org 

Facebook Twitter Email RSS AddThis

Advocacy

Advocate for Space!

Fifteen years ago, Society members and passionate space advocates like you helped save the Pluto mission. Now we can do the same for missions to Europa and Mars.

Join over 19,000 people who have completed their petition and consider a donation to support advocacy efforts.

Sign Our Petition

JOIN THE
PLANETARY SOCIETY

Our Curiosity Knows No Bounds!

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Us

Selfies to Space!

Take flight with a selfie on LightSail™ in 2016!

Send a Selfie Now

Join the New Millennium Committee

Let’s invent the future together!

Become a Member

Connect With Us

Facebook! Twitter! Google+ and more…
Continue the conversation with our online community!