Help Shape the Future of Space Exploration

Join The Planetary Society Now  arrow.png

Join our eNewsletter for updates & action alerts

    Please leave this field empty
About Us

Meet our Staff

Bruce Betts
Director of Science and Technology
Science Editor, The Planetary Report
bruce.betts@planetary.org

Merc Boyan
Creative Director
merc.boyan@planetary.org 

Jason Callahan
Space Policy Advisor
jason.callahan@planetary.org

Richard Chute
Chief Development Officer
richard.chute@planetary.org

Jason Davis
Digital Editor
jason.davis@planetary.org

Bobby Diaz
Fulfillment Specialist
bobby.diaz@planetary.org

Casey Dreier
Director of Space Policy
casey.dreier@planetary.org

Erin Greeson
Director of Communications
erin.greeson@planetary.org

Danielle Gunn
Communications Manager
danielle.gunn@planetary.org

Tanya Harrison
Web Editor Intern
tanya.harrison@planetary.org

Mark Hilverda
Digital Specialist
mark.hilverda@planetary.org

Kate Howells
Volunteer Network Manager
kate.howells@planetary.org 

Mat Kaplan
Media Producer
Planetary Radio Host
mat.kaplan@planetary.org

Emily Lakdawalla
Senior Editor and Planetary Evangelist
emily.lakdawalla@planetary.org

Virginia Lalas
Assistant Financial Manager
virginia.lalas@planetary.org

Melanie Lam
Membership Manager
melanie.lam@planetary.org

Stephanie Lam
Data Processing Manager
stephanie.lam@planetary.org

Tami Lin
Membership Associate
tami.lin@planetary.org

Brian Murphy
Manager of Individual Giving
brian.murphy@planetary.org

Bill Nye
Chief Executive Officer
bill.nye@planetary.org

Andrew Pauly
Communications Specialist
andrew.pauly@planetary.org

Whitney Pratz
Partnerships Manager
whitney.pratz@planetary.org

Brandon Schoelz
Systems Administrator
brandon.schoelz@planetary.org

Donna Stevens
Editor, The Planetary Report
donna.stevens@planetary.org

Jennifer Vaughn
Chief Operating Officer
jennifer.vaughn@planetary.org

Linda Wong
Administrative Assistant
linda.wong@planetary.org

Robin Young
Donation Relations Manager
robin.young@planetary.org 

Facebook Twitter Email RSS AddThis

JOIN THE
PLANETARY SOCIETY

Beyond The Horizon, There's More To Explore!

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Us

Essential Advocacy

Our Advocacy Program 
provides each Society member 
a voice in the process.



Funding is critical. The more 
we have, the more effective 
we can be, translating into more 
missions, more science, 
and more exploration.

Donate

Space in Images

Pretty pictures and
awe-inspiring science.

See More

Join The Planetary Society

Let’s explore the cosmos together!

Become a Member

Connect With Us

Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and more…
Continue the conversation with our online community!