Help Shape the Future of Space Exploration

Join The Planetary Society Now  arrow.png

Join our eNewsletter for updates & action alerts

    Please leave this field empty
About Us

Meet our Staff

Bruce Betts
Director of Science and Technology
Science Editor, The Planetary Report
bruce.betts@planetary.org

Merc Boyan
Media Producer
merc.boyan@planetary.org 

Bobby Chan
Fulfillment Specialist
bobby.chan@planetary.org

Richard Chute
Director of Development
richard.chute@planetary.org

Lu Coffing
Chief Financial Officer
lu.coffing@planetary.org

Jason Davis
Media Producer
jason.davis@planetary.org

Casey Dreier
Director of Advocacy
casey.dreier@planetary.org

Erin Greeson
Director of Communications
erin.greeson@planetary.org

Karen Hames
Digital Marketing Manager
karen.hames@planetary.org 

Tanya Harrison
Web Editor Intern
tanya.harrison@planetary.org

Mark Hilverda
Content Editor
mark.hilverda@planetary.org

Kate Howells
Volunteer Network Manager
kate.howells@planetary.org 

Mat Kaplan
Media Producer
Planetary Radio Host
mat.kaplan@planetary.org

Emily Lakdawalla
Senior Editor and Planetary Evangelist
emily.lakdawalla@planetary.org

Virginia Lalas
Assistant Financial Manager
virginia.lalas@planetary.org

Melanie Lam
Membership Manager
melanie.lam@planetary.org

Stephanie Lam
Data Processing Manager
stephanie.lam@planetary.org

Tami Lin
Membership Associate
tami.lin@planetary.org

Bill Nye
Chief Executive Officer
bill.nye@planetary.org

Whitney Pratz
Executive Assistant
whitney.pratz@planetary.org

Brandon Schoelz
Systems Administrator
brandon.schoelz@planetary.org

Donna Stevens
Editor, The Planetary Report
donna.stevens@planetary.org

Jennifer Vaughn
Chief Operating Officer
jennifer.vaughn@planetary.org

Linda Wong
Administrative Assistant
linda.wong@planetary.org

Facebook Twitter Email RSS AddThis

JOIN THE
PLANETARY SOCIETY

Our Curiosity Knows No Bounds!

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Us

Infinite Visions

Are you a #SpaceFan?

We have infinite visions, but together, we share one powerful voice as The Planetary Society. Share your vision using #SpaceFan.

View Responses

Space in Images

Pretty pictures and
awe-inspiring science.

See More

Join the New Millennium Committee

Let’s invent the future together!

Become a Member

Connect With Us

Facebook! Twitter! Google+ and more…
Continue the conversation with our online community!