Help Shape the Future of Space Exploration

Join The Planetary Society Now  arrow.png

Join our eNewsletter for updates & action alerts

    Please leave this field empty
About Us

Our Volunteers

The Planetary Society welcomes experienced volunteers to serve as Outreach Coordinators for events and outreach activities around the world.

We are fortunate to have the following Outreach Coordinators hard at work on behalf of the organization – maybe one of them is near you. Feel free to contact your local Outreach Coordinator directly. If there isn't one in your area, you can still get involved as a volunteer by signing up here.

 

Outreach Coordinators

Argentina - Patagonia

Sergio Stinco

Email: sergiostinco@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SociedadPlanetariaPatagoniaArgentina

 

Australia - Brisbane

Nyssa Lonsdale

Email: nyssa.lonsdale@planetary.org

 

Brazil - Natal

José Roberto Costa

Email: jcosta@zenite.nu

Website: http://www.sociedadeplanetaria.org

 

Canada - London, ON

Jake Hansen

Email: jake.hansen@planetary.org

Kayle Hansen

Email: kayle.hansen@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/TPSLondon

 

Canada - Montreal, QC

Jean Philippe Fournier

Email: jpfournier@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/tpsmontreal

 

Canada - Toronto, ON

Nick Love

Email: toronto@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/tpstoronto

 

Canada - Vancouver, BC

Kenneth Lui

Email: kenneth.lui@planetary.org

 

Canada - Victoria, BC

Geoff Steeves

Email: gsteeves@planetary.org

Facebook: http://facebook.com/TPSVictoria

 

Canada - Waterloo, ON

Charlotte Armstrong

Email: carmstrong@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/TPSWR

 

Central Europe

Horst Sommer

Email: hsommer@planetary.org 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Planetary-Society-Central-Europe/144522285731480

 

India - Mumbai

Pradeep Mohandas

Email: pradeep.mohandas@planetary.org

 

Ireland

Kevin Nolan

Email: knolan@planetary.org

Website: http://planetarie.wordpress.com/

 

Mexico - Mexico City

Celso Mosqueira

Email: celsomosqueira@planetary.org

 

Pakistan - Lahore

Roshaan Bukhari

Email: roshaan.bukhari@planetary.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/planetarysocietypk/

 

Portugal

Miguel Gonçalves

Email: mgoncalves@planetary.org

 

United Kingdom - Birmingham

Andrew Lound

Email: alound@planetary.org

 

United Kingdom - London

Harriet Brettle

Email: harriet.brettle@planetary.org

 

USA - Chicago, IL

Andy de Fonseca

Email: andy.defonseca@planetary.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tpschicago

 

USA - Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

Jessica Heckman

Email: jessica.heckman@planetary.org

Markie Massey

Email: markie.massey@planetary.org

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tpsdfw

 

USA - Inland Empire, CA

Cori Charles

Email: ccharles@planetary.org

 

USA – Los Angeles, CA

Geovanni Somoza

Email: geovannis.socal@planetarysociety.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Planetary-Society-Southern-California/204709252898281

 

USA – Massachusetts

Regina Schraut

Email: rschraut@planetary.org

Website: http://home.comcast.net/~sciquest/

 

USA – New York, NY

Kari Ensor
Andre Montanez

Email: nyc@planetary.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TPSNYC

 

USA - Philadelphia, PA

Philip Rossomando

Email: prossomando@planetary.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TPSPHI

 

USA - San Francisco, CA

Brian Castro

Email: brian.castro@planetary.org

 

USA - Washington, D.C.

Jack Kiraly

Email: jack.kiraly@planetary.org

Facebook Page: http://facebook.com/dcplanetary

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/DCPlanetary

Twitter: @dc_planetary

 

USA - Western Florida

Karen Sulprizio

Email: ksulprizio@planetary.org

Website: http://www.tpsflorida.org

 

Venezuela - Maracaibo

Patrick Morton

Email: pmorton@planetary.org

 

Campus Coordinators

Canada - McMaster University

Hira Nadeem

Email: mcmaster@planetary.org

 

Qatar – Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar

Umair Qazi

Email: uqazi@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/tpscmuq

 

USA – Arizona State University

Jenna Robinson

Email: asu@planetary.org

 

USA – California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Chris Streeter

Email: cstreeter@planetary.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TPSatCPP

 

USA – Georgia Institute of Technology

Alex Sessa and Heather Chilton

Email: ga.tech@planetary.org

 

USA – Iowa State University

Alek Erickson

Email: alek.erickson@planetary.org

 

Facebook Twitter Email RSS AddThis

Essential Advocacy

Our Advocacy Program 
provides each Society member 
a voice in the process.



Funding is critical. The more 
we have, the more effective 
we can be, translating into more 
missions, more science, 
and more exploration.

Donate

JOIN THE
PLANETARY SOCIETY

Our Curiosity Knows No Bounds!

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Us

Space in Images

Pretty pictures and
awe-inspiring science.

See More

Join the New Millennium Committee

Let’s invent the future together!

Become a Member

Connect With Us

Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and more…
Continue the conversation with our online community!