Help Shape the Future of Space Exploration

Join The Planetary Society Now  arrow.png

Join our eNewsletter for updates & action alerts

    Please leave this field empty
About Us

Our Volunteers

The Planetary Society welcomes experienced volunteers to serve as Outreach Coordinators for events and outreach activities around the world.

We are fortunate to have the following Outreach Coordinators hard at work on behalf of the organization – maybe one of them is near you. Feel free to contact your local Outreach Coordinator directly or Tom Kemp our Global Volunteer Coordinator.

 

Regional and National Coordinators

Argentina - Patagonia

Sergio Stinco

Email: sergiostinco@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SociedadPlanetariaPatagoniaArgentina

 

Australia - Brisbane

Brad Walsh

Email: bradwalsh@planetary.org

 

Brazil - Natal

José Roberto Costa

Email: jcosta@zenite.nu

Website: http://www.sociedadeplanetaria.org

 

Canada - National Coordinator

Kate Howells

Email: kate.howells@planetary.org

 

Canada - Calgary, AB

Jeremy Caron

Email: jcaron@planetary.org

 

Canada - London, ON

Jake Hansen

Email: jake.hansen@planetary.org

Kayle Hansen

Email: kayle.hansen@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/TPSLondon

 

Canada - Montreal, QC

Jean Philippe Fournier

Email: jpfournier@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/tpsmontreal

 

Canada - Saskatoon, SK

Jim Goodridge

Email: jgoodridge@planetary.org

 

Canada - Toronto, ON

Sarah Manea

Email: smanea@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/tpstoronto

 

Canada - Vancouver, BC

Kenneth Lui

Email: kenneth.lui@planetary.org

 

Canada - Waterloo, ON

Charlotte Armstrong

Email: carmstrong@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/TPSWR

 

Central Europe

Horst Sommer

Email: hsommer@planetary.org 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Planetary-Society-Central-Europe/144522285731480

 

Chile - Santiago

Cristian Chavez

Email: cchavez@planetary.org

 

India - Mumbai

Pradeep Mohandas

Email: pradeep.mohandas@planetary.org

 

Ireland

Kevin Nolan

Email: knolan@planetary.org

Website: http://planetarie.wordpress.com/

 

Pakistan - Lahore

Umair Qazi

Email: uqazi@planetary.org

Facebook: www.facebook.com/planetarysocietypk

Website: www.planetary.org.pk

 

Portugal

Miguel Gonçalves

Email: mgoncalves@planetary.org

 

United Kingdom - Birmingham

Andrew Lound

Email: alound@planetary.org

 

USA - Cape Canaveral, FL

Sarah McNulty

Email: smcnulty@planetary.org

 

USA - Inland Empire, CA

Cori Charles

Email: ccharles@planetary.org

 

USA – Los Angeles, CA

Geovanni Somoza

Email: geovannis.socal@planetarysociety.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Planetary-Society-Southern-California/204709252898281

 

USA – Massachusetts

Regina Schraut

Email: rschraut@planetary.org

Website: http://home.comcast.net/~sciquest/

 

USA - Philadelphia, PA

Philip Rossomando

Email: prossomando@planetary.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TPSPHI

 

USA - Western Florida

Karen Sulprizio

Email: ksulprizio@planetary.org

Website: http://www.tpsflorida.org

 

USA - National Capital Region

Dean Larson

Email: dean.larson@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/groups/DCPlanetary/

 

Venezuela - Maracaibo

Patrick Morton

Email: pmorton@planetary.org

 

Campus Coordinators

Canada - University of British Columbia

Jason Fernando

Email: jason.fernando@planetary.org

Website: http://www.ubcsagan.org/

 

Canada - Universite Laval

Pierre Fortier

Email: pierre.fortier@planetary.org

 

USA – Arizona State University

Robert Amzler

Email: ramzler@planetary.org

 

USA – Georgia Institute of Technology

Mary Beth Wilhelm

Email: mbwilhelm@planetary.org

Facebook: https://facebook.com/pages/The-Planetary-Society-at-Georgia-Tech/109612129120759

 

USA – UC Berkeley

Abigail Iturra

Email: aiturra@planetary.org

Website: http://ocf.berkeley.edu/~sesb/

Facebook Twitter Email RSS AddThis

JOIN THE
PLANETARY SOCIETY

Our Curiosity Knows No Bounds!

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Us

LightSail - Flight by Light

Support LightSail!

LightSail-1 will attempt to demonstrate controlled solar sailing—flight by light—for CubeSats (tiny, low-cost satellites).

In 2016, The Planetary Society’s LightSail program will take the technology a step further.

I want to help!

Fly to an Asteroid!

Travel to Bennu on the OSIRIS-REx spacecraft!

Send your name

Join the New Millennium Committee

Let’s invent the future together!

Become a Member

Connect With Us

Facebook! Twitter! Google+ and more…
Continue the conversation with our online community!