Help Shape the Future of Space Exploration

Join The Planetary Society Now  arrow.png

Join our eNewsletter for updates & action alerts

    Please leave this field empty
Blogs

Headshot of Emily Lakdawalla

Planetary Society Weekly Hangout, Thu Jan 31 1200PT/2000UT: Sarah Noble on lunar science and working for NASA HQ

Posted by Emily Lakdawalla

31-01-2013 14:00 CST

Topics: podcasts and videos, the Moon, LADEE

Today we welcomed guest Sarah Noble to our weekly Google+ Hangout. Our Hangout happens weekly on Thursdays at 12:00 PST / 20:00 UTC. Sarah is a lunar geologist and a civil servant working in the Research & Analysis program at NASA Headquarters. She was also one of my "classmates" in grad school. We talked about lunar science, about working at NASA HQ, and the lunar mission launching later this year, LADEE, for which Sarah has recently been named Program Scientist. (Congrats, Sarah!)

You can follow Sarah on Twitter at @intrplnetsarah.

 
See other posts from January 2013

 

Or read more blog entries about: podcasts and videos, the Moon, LADEE

Comments:

Leave a Comment:

You must be logged in to submit a comment. Log in now.
Facebook Twitter Email RSS AddThis

Blog Search

JOIN THE
PLANETARY SOCIETY

Our Curiosity Knows No Bounds!

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Us

Featured Images

Noachian valley networks near Newcomb Crater, Mars

Rosetta approaches Churyumov-Gerasimenko (5 NavCam views, July 23-27, 2014)
Shape model of comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko based on data up to July 24, 2014
Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko on July 20, 2014
More Images

Featured Video

View Larger »

Fly to an Asteroid!

Travel to Bennu on the OSIRIS-REx spacecraft!

Send your name

Join the New Millennium Committee

Let’s invent the future together!

Become a Member

Connect With Us

Facebook! Twitter! Google+ and more…
Continue the conversation with our online community!