Join Donate

The Planetary Science Congressional Caucus

The bipartisan, bicameral Planetary Science Caucus was founded in January of 2018 with the following mission:

The Planetary Science Caucus unites members of Congress from both parties who are passionate about the scientific exploration of space and promotes efforts to:

The caucus is currently being reconsituted for the 116th congress, which began in January of 2019. Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA) and Rep. Steven Palazzo (R-MS) in the House of Representatives are serving as co-chair.s

The following members of Congress joined the caucus in the 115th Congress.

House of Representatives

John Culberson (Chair) R TX
Derek Kilmer (Chair) D WA
David Schweikert R AZ
Krysten Sinema D AZ
Judy Chu D CA
Ami Bera D CA
Jackie Speier D CA
Adam Schiff D CA
Zoe Lofgren D CA
Alan Lowenthal D CA
Jerry McNerney D CA
Ed Perlmutter D CO
Elizabeth Esty D CT
Bill Posey R FL
Frederica Wilson D FL
John Rutherford R FL
Darren Soto D FL
Madeleine Bordallo D GU
Bill Foster D IL
Randy Hultgren R IL
Jim McGovern D MA
Steven Palazzo R MS
Don Bacon R NE
Nydia Velazquez D NY
Matt Cartwright D PA
David Cicilline D RI
A. Donald McEachin D VA
Don Beyer D VA
Adam Smith D WA
Pramila Jayapal D WA


Doug Jones D AL
Cory Gardner R CO
Gary Peters D MI
Jeff Merkley D OR
Maria Cantwell D WA

Supporting Oganizations

Additional Resources:

astronaut on Phobos
Let's Change the World

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Today

Every Mission Counts

Take action today and your gift will go twice as far to increase NASA budgets and advance space priorities.


You are here: