Help Shape the Future of Space Exploration

Join The Planetary Society Now  arrow.png

Join our eNewsletter for updates & action alerts

    Please leave this field empty

Headshot of Emily Lakdawalla

Kaguya repairs complete

Posted by Emily Lakdawalla

15-08-2007 10:22 CDT


JAXA announced today that the replacement of two incorrectly installed condensers in Kaguya's two mini-satellites has been completed successfully, so the spacecraft is on track for launch. The launch of the lunar orbiter is scheduled for 10:35:47 JST on September 13. That's 01:35:47 UTC September 13, and 18:35:47 PDT September 12.

See other posts from August 2007


Or read more blog entries about:


Leave a Comment:

You must be logged in to submit a comment. Log in now.
Facebook Twitter Email RSS AddThis

Blog Search


Advocate for Space!

Fifteen years ago, Society members and passionate space advocates like you helped save the Pluto mission. Now we can do the same for missions to Europa and Mars.

Join over 27,600 people who have completed their petition and consider a donation to support advocacy efforts.

Sign Our Petition

Featured Images

Color global portrait of Charon from Ralph MVIC
Pluto and Charon in enhanced color from Ralph MVIC
Apollo 12 Earthrise
Harrison Schmitt and Gene Cernan, Apollo 17
More Images

Featured Video

A Perfect, Clear Day: LightSail's Launch

Watch Now

Selfies to Space!

Take flight with a selfie on LightSail™ in 2016!

Send a Selfie Now

Join the New Millennium Committee

Let’s invent the future together!

Become a Member

Connect With Us

Facebook! Twitter! Google+ and more…
Continue the conversation with our online community!