Join Donate

Casey DreierApril 23, 2013

Twitter Accounts for Key Space Representatives

There are key people in Congress who can control the fate of Planetary Science at NASA. They sit on several committees in both the House and Senate. You can reach them via Twitter and ask them to #fundPlanetary this week before their hearings:

The House Science Committee Leadership (Meets on Wednesday, April 24th):

Lamar Smith

Rep. Lamar Smith (TX-21)
Chair, Committee on Science, Space, and Technology


Dana Rohrbacher

Rep. Dana Rohrbacher (CA-48)
Vice-chair, Committee on Science, Space, and Technology



Rep. Steve Palazzo (MS-4)
Chair, Subcommittee on Space



Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)
Ranking Member, Committee on Science, Space, and Technology


The Senate Appropriations Subcommittee Leadership (Meets Thursday, April 25th)


Senator Barbara Mikulski (MD)
Chairwoman, Committee on Appropriations



Senator Patrick Leahy (VT)
Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science



Senator Dianne Feinstein (CA)
Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science



Senator Richard Shelby (AL)
Ranking Member, Committee on Appropriations



Senate Appropriations Staff
Staff Account


Read more: FY2014 NASA Budget, Planetary Society Political Advocacy

You are here:
Casey Profile Picture Thumbnail
Casey Dreier

Chief Advocate & Senior Space Policy Adviser for The Planetary Society
Read more articles by Casey Dreier

Comments & Sharing
Bill Nye and people
Let's Change the World

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Today

The Planetary Fund

Help advance robotic and human space exploration, defend our planet, and search for life.


"We're changing the world. Are you in?"
- CEO Bill Nye

Sign Up for Email Updates