Join Donate

Meet our Staff

Ben Bank
Chief Financial Officer
ben.bank@planetary.org

Chelsea Bell
Operations Assistant
chelsea.bell@planetary.org

MaryLiz Bender
Digital Content Coordinator
maryliz.bender@planetary.org

Bruce Betts
Director of Science and Technology
Science Editor, The Planetary Report
bruce.betts@planetary.org

Merc Boyan
Creative Director
merc.boyan@planetary.org 

Jason Callahan
Space Policy Advisor
jason.callahan@planetary.org

Richard Chute
Chief Development Officer
richard.chute@planetary.org

Jason Davis
Digital Editor
jason.davis@planetary.org

Bobby Diaz
Fulfillment Specialist
bobby.diaz@planetary.org

Casey Dreier
Director of Space Policy
casey.dreier@planetary.org

Erin Greeson
Director of Communications
erin.greeson@planetary.org

Danielle Gunn
Communications Manager
danielle.gunn@planetary.org

Tanya Harrison
Web Editor Intern
tanya.harrison@planetary.org

Mark Hilverda
Digital Specialist
mark.hilverda@planetary.org

Kate Howells
Global Community Outreach Manager
kate.howells@planetary.org 

Mat Kaplan
Media Producer
Planetary Radio Host
mat.kaplan@planetary.org

Emily Lakdawalla
Senior Editor and Planetary Evangelist
emily.lakdawalla@planetary.org

Melanie Lam
Membership Manager
melanie.lam@planetary.org

Stephanie Lam
Data Processing Manager
stephanie.lam@planetary.org

Tami Lin
Membership Associate
tami.lin@planetary.org

Brian Murphy
Manager of Individual Giving
brian.murphy@planetary.org

Bill Nye
Chief Executive Officer
bill.nye@planetary.org

Andrew Pauly
Communications Specialist
andrew.pauly@planetary.org

Whitney Pratz
Partnerships Manager
whitney.pratz@planetary.org

Eduardo Ramirez
Accountant
eduardo.ramirez@planetary.org

Matt Renninger
Senior Government Relations Manager
matt.renninger@planetary.org

Brandon Schoelz
Systems Administrator
brandon.schoelz@planetary.org

Donna Stevens
Editor, The Planetary Report
donna.stevens@planetary.org

Barbara Turman
Mgr. Individual Giving
barbara.turman@planetary.org

Jennifer Vaughn
Chief Operating Officer
jennifer.vaughn@planetary.org

Linda Wong
Administrative Assistant
linda.wong@planetary.org

Robin Young
Donation Relations Manager
robin.young@planetary.org 

astronaut on Phobos
Let's Change the World

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Today

Mars
Advocacy

Our Advocacy Program provides each Society member a voice in the process. Funding is crucial.

Donate

You are here: